#Login Register
The Vigilant Citizen Forums
Anyone here into the Enneagram?

07-26-2015, 12:48 AM #1
umphreak
Marshall
Hey Vigilant Folks,

Is anybody here into the Enneagram of personality?  Since this site deals with a lot of symbolism, I thought some of you might be.  I am a student of the Riso-Hudson school of Enneagram thought.  I find them to be the most accurate by far of all Enneagram authors, and have the best insights into using the Enneagram for personal growth.

If so, do you know your type and wing?  I'm a 4w5 (Four with a Five wing).  Bonus if you know your Instinctual Variant or Instinctual Stack (I'm Sexual first, Self-Preservation second, Social last).

If you have no idea what I'm talking about, go here: https://www.enneagraminstitute.com/

If you know what the Enneagram is but need help figuring out your type, go here: https://enneagraminstitute.global.ssl.fa...pdf?13dd39  (and be sure not to look at the second page before you take the test on the first page, or you might get into some wishful thinking that messes up the results)

The following 2 users Like umphreak's post:
  • Smooch, freedmind

07-26-2015, 03:27 AM #2
Talijana
Marshall
Into it? Insofar as I find any personality test to be limited. People answer questions about themselves-thats always full of bias, dissonance and depending on the person playing up traits or playing them down. We are opaque to ourselves. Having said that 

I am a 5w4 

Myer-Briggs INTJ

07-26-2015, 10:08 AM #3
umphreak
Marshall