#Login Register
The Vigilant Citizen Forums
Any garden people?

10-08-2016, 12:56 PM #1
turtleheart
Squire
Hi guys,
  I'm a complete beginner in gardening. Just 3 months ago I planted my first seeds. Most of them grow about 6 inches then wilt and die.

I am trying to grow cucumbers, bellpeppers and tomatoe. The seeds I bought were cheap... I am not sure if thats the reason they dont make it. 
I water my plants every day. What am I doing wrong ?
 Any tips?
This post was last modified: 10-08-2016, 01:03 PM by turtleheart. Edit Reason: spelling
The following 5 users Like turtleheart's post:
  • khadeejah, Tarikko, Pront, Vytas, slave_of_God

10-08-2016, 01:25 PM #2
slave_of_God
Justiciar
Ask The Formless And Ever-Watchful Creator of everything to bless your crops.

He it is Who Created the soil and all its produce.

By His Will, does rain fall and do crops grow.

There is no god besides The Formless and Only Unique and Indivisible God
"My heart is at ease knowing that what was meant for me will never
miss me and that what misses me was never meant for me"
The following 3 users Like slave_of_God's post:
  • Kung Fu, khadeejah, Tarikko

10-08-2016, 01:54 PM #3
luna
Marshall
Do you think possibly you could be overwatering? I did this too in the beginning. Also what about the soil? Could be a nutritional deficiency. Not really sure how you're going about this or how porous the soil is, but good soil needs to have balanced nutrients along with good drainage. I'm sorry, I'm not an expert, just throwing some ideas out there.

Is there a nursery nearby with some experts you could ask or who could help you diagnose this? I go to one nearby for any of my questions.

Well, idk how much that helps, but I tried. I think you'll get some good responses though, and I'm sure someone else will come along with some better tips soon. I hope your garden starts to grow more fruitfully, TH.

Good luck!