#Login Register
The Vigilant Citizen Forums
Creation proof in one word: Copies.

03-05-2016, 03:46 AM #1
sarcasm
Marshall
i am no scientist but if living things with DNA are copying traits during reproduction then my conclusion is evolution is disproved. Because you can pass on only PREEXISTING traits.
Chicken or the egg argument is compelling too.
to produce 1st egg you need the hen and the rooster to be there first.
2 chickens will always produce morfe of the same.

Can my logic on the above be wrong?
The following 2 users Like sarcasm's post:
  • Thy Unveiling, mrgrimm

03-05-2016, 04:20 AM #2
Alex
Chaplain
(03-05-2016, 03:46 AM)sarcasm Wrote:  i am no scientist but if living things with DNA are copying traits during reproduction then my conclusion is evolution is disproved. Because you can pass on only PREEXISTING traits.
Chicken or the egg argument is compelling too.
to produce 1st egg you need the hen and the rooster to be there first.
2 chickens will always produce morfe of the same.

Can my logic on the above be wrong?

Seems there are as many theories out there claiming to prove evolution as many as there are claiming to prove creationism. Personally I don't believe grand dad was an ape.  But that doesn't mean i completely discard evolution.

Quote:We have created them and strengthened their forms, and when We will, We can change their likenesses with [complete] alteration.                                                                                                                          

[76:28 Quran]

In other words, God changes man and all other manner of things as he wills.
If your looking to prove creationism, ie, there is a God.  There are many other proofs.  Don't need to focus on this issue.

"My heart is at ease knowing that what was meant for me will never
miss me and that what misses me was never meant for me"

~Umar Ibn Al-Khattab (ra)

The following 4 users Like Alex's post:
  • Thy Unveiling, Scimitar, Trenton, Tarikko